New England's source for mountain bike trails, bike pictures, trail maps and more  
HOME NEWS FORUM TRAILS PHOTOS LINKS ABOUT US

It is currently Mon Oct 15, 2018 8:33 am

Anybody recommend a local shop to overhaul my Marzocchi Z150 
Contributor

Post Anybody recommend a local shop to overhaul my Marzocchi Z150
I'd rather do it local than send it out in the mail, but I would be open to mail order shop recommendations also.

I really want someone who has done a ton of them and knows what hey are doing.

Wed Jun 22, 2011 11:56 am
Contributor

Post Re: Anybody recommend a local shop to overhaul my Marzocchi
Any skilled bike mechanic should know what they are doing. Take it to a shop you trust.. or Push Industries.

Sun Jun 26, 2011 2:15 pm
Contributor

The hard part is finding the skilled person.
That is why I am asking (doh!).

I am a skilled mechanic myself but I no longer have the time to do much work (2 year old).

"Just take it to any shop" is not a helpful answer ( no offense) to the question "can you recommend a shop".

Sun Jun 26, 2011 7:08 pm
Contributor

Ever think of calling up every local shop within reasonable driving distance and asking if their "skilled mechanics" (like yourself) have rebuilt on "a ton" of 7 year old Marzocchi forks?

Doesn't seem like rocket science.

:crazyeyes:

"If you build it and tell everyone about it, they'll tell everyone about it, and it'll be ruined." Quoted by a local trainbuilder

Mon Jun 27, 2011 10:03 am
Contributor

"Take it to any shop" was a helpful answer. Like antmav said, it's not rocket science. Find a shop that does MTB, not just commuters, BMX or roadies.

Mon Jun 27, 2011 11:06 am
Contributor

I am afraid you guys are coming across as a bunch of self-absorbed dorks with nothing better to do than troll internet forums and reply to topics you are not even interested in just to put your $0.02 in. (I should have known better). Must be nice to have lots of free time on your hands.